Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

February 04, 2021

Michael J. Schmitt Chairman

Kent A. Chandler Vice Chairman

Talina R. Mathews Commissioner

PARTIES OF RECORD

RE: Case No. 2021-00019

The Commission staff has reviewed the application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements and has been accepted for filing.

Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director



Budwell

## COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

IN THE MATTER OF:	)	
	)	
APPLICATION OF KENTUCKY-AMERICAN	)	CASE NO. 2021-00019
WATER COMPANY FOR ISSUANCE OF	)	
INDEBTEDNESS AND CONTINUED	)	
PARTICIPATION WITH AMERICAN WATER	)	
CAPITAL CORP.	)	

## <u>APPLICATION OF KENTUCKY-AMERICAN WATER COMPANY</u>

Pursuant to KRS 278.300, Kentucky-American Water Company ("Kentucky American Water") submits this Application for authorization to issue indebtedness and for continued participation in the borrowing program with American Water Capital Corp. ("AWCC") and states as follows:

- 1. Kentucky American Water is a corporation organized and existing under the laws of the Commonwealth of Kentucky with its principal office and place of business at 2300 Richmond Road, Lexington, Kentucky 40502. Kentucky American Water can be contacted by email via the e-mail addresses of its counsel set forth below. Kentucky American Water was incorporated on February 27, 1882 and is currently in good standing in the Commonwealth of Kentucky.
- 2. Kentucky American Water is a wholly-owned subsidiary of American Water Works Company, Inc. ("American Water") and is engaged in the distribution and sale of water in its Central Division, consisting of Bourbon, Clark, Fayette, Franklin, Harrison, Jessamine, Nicholas, Scott and Woodford Counties; its Northern Division, consisting of Gallatin, Owen and Grant Counties; and its Southern Division, consisting of Rockcastle and Jackson Counties. It

\*Kentucky-American Water Company 2300 Richmond Road Lexington, KY 40502

\*Elaine K Chambers Director, Rates and Regulatory Kentucky-American Water Company 2300 Richmond Road Lexington, KY 40502

\*Honorable Lindsey W Ingram, III Attorney at Law STOLL KEENON OGDEN PLLC 300 West Vine Street Suite 2100 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40507-1801