Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

rankfort, Kentucky 40602-06 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov Michael J. Schmitt Chairman

> Robert Cicero Vice Chairman

Talina R. Mathews Commissioner

February 12, 2020

TRANSMITTED VIA E- MAIL

Ms. Jennifer Carter Elliott County Clerk 118 South KY #7 P.O. Box 225 Sandy Hook, Kentucky 41171-0225

Re: An Investigation of a Possible Vacancy of the Board of Commissioners of Sandy Hook Water District

Case No. 2019-00186

Dear Ms. Carter:

The Commission has initiated an investigation into a possible vacancy on the Board of Commissioners of the Sandy Hook Water District. As part of our investigation, we respectfully request you update our records from the last filing on June 17, 2019 to provide a copy of any new minutes of the Elliott County Fiscal Court involving the reappointment of Phillip Justice as Commissioner.

Please indicate the above-referenced case on any documents presented in response to this request. Staff will file the minutes into the record, should you wish to send the minutes via e-mail, Brittany.Koenig@ky.gov. If you have any questions, please contact Brittany H. Koenig, 502-782-2591.

Sincerely,

Brittany H. Koenig

bhk



*Sandy Hook Water District 1000 Howard's Creek Road P. O. Box 726 Sandy Hook, KY 41171

*Sandy Hook Water District Sandy Hook Water District 1000 Howard's Creek Road P. O. Box 726 Sandy Hook, KY 41171