Matthew G. Bevin Governor

Charles G. Snavely Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

Michael J. Schmitt

Robert Cicero Vice Chairman

Talina R. Mathews Commissioner

Mr. Kennith R. Gayheart Knott County Clerk 54 West Main Street P.O. Box 446 Hindman, KY 41822-0446

Re: <u>An Investigation of a Possible Vacancy on the Board of Commissioners of Knott County Water and Sewer District, PSC Case No. 2019-00132</u>

Dear Mr. Gayheart,

The Commission has initiated an investigation into a possible vacancy on the Board of Commissioners of the Knott County Water and Sewer District. As part of our effort to determine if a vacancy exists, it has become necessary to determine when the Fiscal Court approved Mr. Dale Hamilton as a Commissioner. We believe that Mr. Hamilton was appointed to a two year term beginning April 16, 2012 and has been acting as a Commissioner since that date although he was never reappointed.

Within 10 days of the date of this letter, we respectfully request that you provide to the Commission a copy of the Knott County Fiscal Court Minutes in which Mr. Dale Hamilton was approved as a Commissioner.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me, Jenny Sanders, Staff Attorney, at (502) 782-2581.

Sincerely,

Jenny L. Sanders



*Knott County Water & Sewer District 7777 Big Branch Road Vicco, KY 41773

*Knott County Water & Sewer District 7777 Big Branch Road Vicco, KY 41773

*Knott County Water & Sewer District Knott County Water & Sewer District 7777 Big Branch Road Vicco, KY 41773

*Calvin R Tackett Esquire 40 Main Street Whitesburg, KENTUCKY 41858