Matthew G. Bevin Governor

Charles G. Snavely Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

June 28, 2018

Bobby Thorpe, Jr. Chairman 1137 Main Street, Suite 305 Jackson, KY 41339

RE: Breathitt County Water District Case No. 2018-00214 - Filing Deficiency

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reason set forth below.

Filing deficiency pursuant to:

(1) <u>807 KAR 5:068: Section 1 (c)</u> A copy of the supplier's notice showing a change in supplier's base rate; Copy of notice provided is from a prior rate increase, dated 5/25/2017

You are requested to submit the information necessary to cure the deficiency within 10 days of the date of this letter.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

wen R. Punson

Gwen R. Pinson Executive Director

Kentucky

Michael J. Schmitt Chairman

> Robert Cicero Vice Chairman

Talina R. Mathews Commissioner



*Breathitt County Water District 1137 Main Street, Suite 305 Jackson, KY 41339

*Bobby Thorpe, Jr. Chairperson Breathitt County Water District 1137 Main Street, Suite 305 Jackson, KY 41339