

## RECEIVED

JUN 2 5 2018

PUBLIC SERVICE L. Allyson Honaker (859) 368-7740

allyson@gosssamfordlaw.com

June 25, 2018

VIA HAND DELIVERY

Ms. Gwen R. Pinson **Executive Director** Kentucky Public Service Commission P.O. Box 615 211 Sower Boulevard Frankfort, KY 40601

Re:

In the Matter of an Examination by the Public Service Commission of the Environmental Surcharge Mechanism of East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc., for the Six-Month Billing Periods Ending December 31, 2017, and the Pass Through Mechanism for its Sixteen Member Distribution Cooperatives - Case No. 2018-00075

Dear Ms. Pinson:

Enclosed, please find for filing with the Commission in the above-referenced case an original and ten copies of a Motion to Submit Case for Adjudication on the Administrative Record.

Please return a file-stamped copy of this filing to my office.

ery truly yours.

L. Allyson Honaker

**Enclosures** 

RECEIVED

#### COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

JUN 2 5 2018

#### BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

#### In the Matter of:

AN EXAMINATION BY THE PUBLIC SERVICE	)	
COMMISSION OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL	)	
SURCHARGE MECHANISM OF EAST KENTUCKY	)	
POWER COOPERATIVE, INC. FOR THE SIX-	)	CASE NO.
MONTH BILLING PERIOD ENDING DECEMBER	)	2018-00075
31, 2017 AND THE PASS THROUGH MECHANISM	)	
FOR ITS SIXTEEN MEMBER DISTRIBUTION	)	
COOPERATIVES	)	

# MOTION TO SUBMIT CASE FOR ADJUDICATION ON THE ADMINISTRATIVE RECORD

Comes now East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. ("EKPC"), by counsel, and, for itself and on behalf of its sixteen Members, hereby moves the Kentucky Public Service Commission ("Commission") to submit the case for a decision based upon the existing record and without the need for a hearing, respectfully stating as follows:

On April 6, 2018, the Commission issued an Order opening an investigation for the sixmonth review of EKPC's environmental surcharge and pass-through mechanisms. The April 6, 2018 Order contained a procedural schedule which allowed for the filing of direct testimony, data requests and a deadline for motions to intervene in the case. EKPC and its Members have provided all of the requested information and there have been no motions for intervention filed in this case. EKPC and its Members have until August 3, 2018, to request a hearing or submit the case for a decision on the existing record.

Since the remainder of the procedural schedule only applies to intervenors, and there are no intervenors in this case, EKPC and its Members believe the administrative record is complete and it would be appropriate for the Commission to make a ruling based upon the record. EKPC and its Members respectfully request a decision from the Commission based upon the existing record.

WHEREFORE, EKPC and its Members move the Commission to submit the case on the existing administrative record.

This 25th day of June, 2018.

Respectfully submitted,

David S. Samford L. Allyson Honaker

GOSS SAMFORD, PLLC

2365 Harrodsburg Road, Suite B325

Lexington, KY 40504

(859) 368-7740

david@gosssam fordlaw.com

allyson@gosssamfordlaw.com

Counsel for East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.

### **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

This is to certify that a true and correct copy of the foregoing was served by depositing same in the custody and care of the U.S. Mails, postage pre-paid, on this 25<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2018 addressed to the following:

Bobby Sexton

President & General Manager

Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11<sup>th</sup> Street

Paintsville, KY 41240-1422

Chris Brewer

President & CEO

Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc.

2640 Ironworks Road

P. O. Box 748

Winchester, KY 40392-0748

Bill T. Prather

President & CEO

Farmers R.E.C.C.

504 South Broadway

P. O. Box 1298

Glasgow, KY 42141-1298

Carol Ann Fraley

President & CEO

Grayson R.E.C.C.

109 Bagby Park

Grayson, KY 41143

Carol Wright

President & CEO

Jackson Energy Cooperative Corporation

115 Jackson Energy Lane

McKee, KY 40447

Chuck Williamson

Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp.

1201 Lexington Road

P. O. Box 990

Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990

Ted Hampton

Manager

Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc.

Highway 25E

P. O. Box 440

Gray, KY 40734

Joni K. Hazelrigg

President & CEO

Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative, Inc.

1449 Elizaville Road

P. O. Box 328

Flemingsburg, KY 41041

Jerry Carter

President & CEO

Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corp.

1009 Hustonville Road

P. O. Box 87

Danville, KY 40423-0087

Kerry K. Howard

**CEO** 

Licking Valley R.E.C.C.

P. O. Box 605

271 Main Street

West Liberty, KY 41472

Michael L. Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767

Tim Sharp President & CEO Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp. 111 West Brashear Avenue P. O. Box 609 Bardstown, KY 40004

Dennis Holt President & CEO South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 North Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910 Mark Stallons
President & CEO
Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc.
8205 Highway 127 North
P. O. Box 400
Owenton, KY 40359

Debbie J. Martin President & CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065

Barry L. Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

Counsel for East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.