

NORTH MARSHALL WATER DISTRICT

96 Carroll Road . Benton, Kentucky 42025 Telephone (270) 527-3208 . Fax (270) 527-3039

RECEIVED

MAR 0 1 2018

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

February 26, 2018

Kentucky Public Service Commission Attn: Gwen R. Pinson, Executive Director 211 Sower Blvd Frankfort, KY 40601 Case # 2018-00011

Dear Ms. Pinson,

I would, along with our other Board members, like to nominate Bill Driskill, 615 Coldwater Ln, Benton, KY 42025, 270-252-4770 and Kenneth Shadowen, 2165 Briensburg-Tatumsville Rd, Benton, KY 42025, 270-527-8148, to be reappointed as Commissioners to the North Marshall Water District Board of Commissioners. Bill Driskill, a former contractor, has the knowledge and experience of the bidding process, change orders and project construction. Kenneth Shadowen, former Superintendent of Marshall County Schools, has served on multiple local and state Boards.

North Marshall Water District's current Board of Commissioners has a strategic and structural plan that will serve not only for today, but for the foreseeable future, and benefit the customers of the district.

For continuity of the District's good stewardship, I sincerely hope you will reappoint Mr. Driskill and Mr. Shadowen for another term as Commissioner to the North Marshall Water Board of Commissioners. I, along with the other remaining Commissioners, will work with whomever the Kentucky Public Service Commission decides are the best candidates.

Sincerely,

Kendra Capps

Chairman

North Marshall Water District