Matthew G. Bevin

Charles G. Snavely Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

Michael J. Schmitt Chairman

> Robert Cicero Vice Chairman

Talina R. Mathews Commissioner

April 2, 2018

Larry Elkins, Calloway County Judge-Executive Calloway County Courthouse 101 South 5th Street Murray, KY 42071

Re.

An Investigation of a Possible Vacancy of the Board of Commissioners of South

641 Water District

PSC Case No. 2017-00426

Dear Judge-Executive Elkins,

Thank you for your filing of March 9, 2018. The information you provided addressed the appointment of John Paschall, Lisa Kell, and Allison Hillard-Robertson as commissioners. We did not receive information regarding Nancy Mieure or information about whether John Paschall and Nancy Mieure were appointed to fill unexpired terms.

We respectfully request that within 10 days of the date of this letter you provide to the Commission a copy of the Calloway County Fiscal Court minutes in which Nancy Mieure was approved as commissioner. Additionally, please provide documentation regarding whether Nancy Mieure and John Paschall were appointed to fill unexpired terms.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me, Brittany H. Koenig, Staff Attorney, at (502) 782-2591.

Sincerely,

Gwen R. Pinson

Executive Director

GRP/bhk



*South 641 Water District South 641 Water District 207 Main Street P. O. Box 126 Hazel, KY 42047

*South 641 Water District 207 Main Street P. O. Box 126 Hazel, KY 42047