## COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

RECEIVED

JUN 0 9 2017

In the Matter of:		PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
TARIFF FILING OF EAST KENTUCKY POWER	)	
COOPERATIVE, INC. AND ITS MEMBER DISTRIBUTION	)	
COOPERATIVES FOR APPROVAL OF PROPOSED	)	
CHANGES TO THEIR QUALIFIED CONGENERATION	)	CASE NO.
AND SMALL POWER PRODUCTIONS FACILITIES	)	2017 -00212
TARIFFS AND THE IMPLEMENTATION OF SEPARATE	)	
TARIFFS FOR POWER PURCHASES FROM SOLAR	)	
GENERATION QUALIFYING FACILITIES	)	

## ATTORNEY GENERAL'S MOTION TO INTERVENE

Comes now, the Attorney General of the Commonwealth of Kentucky, by and through his Office of Rate Intervention, and pursuant to KRS 367.150 (8), which grants him the right and obligation to appear before regulatory bodies of the Commonwealth of Kentucky to represent consumers' interests, hereby moves the Public Service Commission to grant him full intervenor status in this action pursuant to 807 KAR 5:001 Section 4(11).

Respectfully submitted,

ANDY BESHEAR

ATTORNEY GENERAL

KENT A. CHANDLER

REBECCA W. GOODMAN

ASSISTANT ATTORNEYS GENERAL

700 CAPITAL AVE., SUITE 20

FRANKFORT KY 40601-8204

(502) 696-5453

Kent.Chandler@ky.gov

Rebecca.Goodman@ky.gov

## Certificate of Service and Filing

Counsel certifies that an original and ten (10) photocopies of the foregoing were served and filed by hand delivery to Dr. Talina Mathews, Executive Director, Public Service Commission, 211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601; counsel further states that true and accurate copies of the foregoing were mailed via First Class U.S. Mail, postage prepaid, to:

David Estepp President Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11<sup>TH</sup> Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422

Chris Brewer President & CEO Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc. 2640 Ironworks Road P.O. Box 748 Winchester, KY 40392-0748

Bill T. Prather President & CEO Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P.O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298

Charles G. Williamson, III Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. 1201 Lexington Road P. O. Box 990 Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990

Ted Hampton Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E P.O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734

Joni K. Hazelrigg President & CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative, Inc. 1449 Elizaville Road P.O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041

Carol Ann Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Carol Wright
President & CEO
Jackson Energy Cooperative Corporation
115 Jackson Energy Lane
McKee, KY 40447

James L. Jacobus President & CEO Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corp. 1009 Hustonville Road P.O. Box 87 Danville, KY 40423-0087

Kerry K. Howard CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P.O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472

Michael L. Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767

Mark Stallons President &CEO Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P.O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359

Tim Sharp
President & CEO
Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp.
111 West Brashear Avenue
P.O. Box 609
Bardstown, KY 40004

Debbie J. Martin President & CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065 Allen Anderson President & CEO South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 North Main Street P. 0. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910

David Samford L. Allyson Honaker 2365 Harrodsburg Road Suite B-325 Lexington, KY 40504

This 9th day of June, 2017

Assistant Attorney General

Barry L. Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main St. P.O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719