Matthew G. Bevin Governor

Charles G. Snavely Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

Michael J. Schmitt Chairman

> Robert Cicero Vice Chairman

Daniel E. Logsdon Jr. Commissioner

May 23, 2017

W. Randall Jones Rubin & Hays Kentucky Home Trust Building 450 South Third Street Louisville, KY 40202

RE: Christian County Water District

Case No. 2017-00207 - Filing Deficiencies

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reasons set forth below.

Filing deficiencies pursuant to:

(1) 807 KAR 5:069: Section 2(2) – Requires the application to contain a copy of the documents from the federal lending agency stating approval of the project and including all terms and conditions of the agreement, including all amendments. The application does not contain documentation from the federal lending agency regarding the proposed interest rate.

Please submit the information necessary to cure this deficiency within 10 days of the date of this letter.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Talina R. Mathews Executive Director

R. Matheus



*Christian County Water District 1940 Dawson Springs Road P. O. Box 7 Hopkinsville, KY 42241-0007

*Honorable W. Randall Jones Attorney at Law Rubin & Hays Kentucky Home Trust Building 450 South Third Street Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202