Matthew G. Bevin Governor

Charles G. Snavely Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

December 21, 2015

James Gardner Chairman

Daniel E. Logsdon Jr. Vice Chairman

> J. Roger Thomas Commissioner

PARTIES OF RECORD

RE: Case No. 2015-00414

The Commission staff has reviewed the application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements and has been accepted for filing.

Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda Faulkner

Filings Division Director





## RECEIVED

DEC 1 4 2015

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

## **South 641 Water District**

PO Box 126, Hazel, KY 42049 (270)492-8857

FILED

December 8, 2015

DEC 1 4 2015

Mr. Jeff Derouren Executive Director Public Service Commission P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, KY 40602 PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

RE:

TFS 2015-00341

Wholesale Provider:

City of Murray Water and Sewer System

Wholesale Purchaser: South 641 Water District

Dear Mr. Derouren:

The South 641 Water District (District) has received written notice from the City of Murray Water and Sewer System (Murray) of Murray's intent to increase its Wholesale Rate, effective January 1, 2016.

The District does NOT plan to file a Motion for Intervention in this matter.

Yours truly,

John Paschall, Chairman South 641 Water District \*John Paschall Chairman of the Board South 641 Water District P. O. Box 126 Hazel, KY 42049

\*South 641 Water District Highway 641 South P. O. Box 126 Hazel, KY 42049