Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov David L. Armstrong Chairman

James W. Gardner Vice Chairman

Daniel E. Logsdon Jr. Commissioner

April 16, 2015

Joe Burns Kentucky Rural Water Association 3251 Spring Hollow Avenue Bowling Green, KY 42102-1424

Allen McCarty Magoffin County Water District 749 Parkway Rd Salyersville, KY 41465

RE:

Magoffin County Water District Case No. 2015-00022 - Filing Deficiencies

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case and notes that the utility is using 2013 as the test year. The test year is generally the reporting period of the annual report for the immediate past year; however 807 KAR 5:076, Section 2(b) indicates that the utility may use the reporting period of the most recent annual report that the utility is required to have on file with the Commission. Magoffin County Water District requested and was authorized an extension to April 30, 2015 to file its 2014 annual report.

While use of the 2013 test year is allowed, this filing is rejected for the reasons set forth below.

Filing deficiencies pursuant to:

- (1) 807 KAR 5:076, Section 4(1)(a) Completed ARF Form-1 signed by applicant or officer & under oath. The boxes on page four are not checked.
- (2) 807 KAR 5:076, Section 4(1)(b) Copy of all outstanding evidences of indebtedness.

The statutory time period in which the Commission must process this case will not commence until the above-mentioned required information is filed with the Commission. You are requested to file this information within 10 days of the date of this letter.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda Faulkner

Filings Division Director

LF/rcs



*Joe Burns Kentucky Rural Water Association Post Office Box 1424 3251 Spring Hollow Avenue Bowling Green, KENTUCKY 42102-1424

*Magoffin County Water District 749 Parkway Road P. O. Box 490 Salyersville, KY 41465

*Allen McCarty Superintendent Magoffin County Water District 749 Parkway Rd P. O. Box 490 Salyersville, KY 41465