Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

David L. Armstrong Chairman

James W. Gardner Vice Chairman

> Linda Breathitt Commissioner

November 25, 2014

Monica Braun Lindsey W Ingram, III STOLL KEENON OGDEN PLLC 300 West Vine Street Suite 2100 Lexington, KY 40507-1801

RE:

Kentucky-American Water Company Case No. 2014-00390 - Filing Deficiencies

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reasons set forth below.

Filing deficiencies pursuant to:

(1) 807 KAR 5:0076: Section 4(1)(h) – Completed ARF Form-3 for each member of board of directors/commissioners, CEO or general manager, ownership of 10% or more? Please provide a completed ARF Form-3 for Keith L. Cartier, Cristy Wheeler, Mark P. Shaeffer, Patricia A. Freibert, Nick O. Rowe, William G. Sisson, Wayne M. Martin, Martin D. Kerckhoff, Natalie Cutler, Mary G. Money and Staci Olsen.

Additionally, please verify that based on the notice, Rockwell customers will pay no more than \$22.83 during the first step and \$25.11 in the second step.

The statutory time period in which the Commission must process this case will not commence until the above-mentioned required information is filed with the Commission. You are requested to file this information within 10 days of the date of this letter.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda Faulkner

Filings Division Director

LF/rcs

