COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

AN EXAMINATION BY THE PUBLIC SERVICE)	
COMMISSION OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL)	
SURCHARGE MECHANISM OF EAST)	CASE NO.
KENTUCKY POWER COOPERATIVE, INC. FOR)	2014-00051
THE SIX-MONTH BILLING PERIOD ENDING)	
DECEMBER 31, 2013 AND THE PASS THROUGH)	
MECHANISM FOR ITS SIXTEEN MEMBER)	
DISTRIBUTION COOPERATIVES)	

COMMISSION STAFF'S NOTICE OF CONFERENCE CALL

Commission Staff hereby gives notice that a telephone conference call will be held in the above-styled proceeding on Friday, December 5, 2014, beginning at 10:30 a.m. Eastern Standard Time, for the purpose of discussing the procedural format of the scheduled December 16, 2014 formal hearing in this matter. Commission Staff will contact all participants by electronic mail to provide the details for joining the conference call.

Jeff Derøuen

Executive Director

Public Service Commission

P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, KY 40602

DATED DEC 0 2 2014

cc: Parties of Record

Allen Anderson President & CEO South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 N Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910 Larry Hicks
President & CEO
Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp.
111 West Brashear Avenue
P. O. Box 609
Bardstown, KY 40004

David S Samford Goss Samford, PLLC 2365 Harrodsburg Road, Suite B325 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40504

Paul G Embs President & CEO Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc. 2640 Ironworks Road P. O. Box 748 Winchester, KY 40392-0748 Kerry K Howard CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472 Honorable W. Jeffrey Scott Attorney At Law P.O. Box 608 311 West Main Street Grayson, KENTUCKY 41143

David Estepp President & General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422 James L Jacobus
President & CEO
Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation
1009 Hustonville Road
P. O. Box 87
Danville, KY 40423-0087

Donald Smothers Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. 1201 Lexington Road P. O. Box 990 Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990

Carol Ann Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Debbie J Martin President & CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065 Mark Stallons President & CEO Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P. O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359

Woodford L Gardner, Jr. Richardson Gardner & Alexander 117 East Washington Street Glasgow, KENTUCKY 42141-269 Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767 Patrick C Woods Director, Regulatory & Compliance East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. P. O. Box 707 Winchester, KY 40392-0707

Ted Hampton Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734 Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719 Carol Wright
President & CEO
Jackson Energy Cooperative Corporation
115 Jackson Energy Lane
McKee, KY 40447

Joni K Hazelrigg CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative, Inc. 1449 Elizaville Road P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041 Bill T Prather President & CEO Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298