Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

August 6, 2010

Honorable Thomas C. Brite Attorney At Law Brite & Butler P.O. Box 309 Hardinsburg, KY 40143-0309

RE: Case No. 2010-00222 Meade County R.E.C.C. (General Rates)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received August 6, 2010 and has been assigned Case No. 2010-00222. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number. Public comments and responses to public comments regarding this case may be viewed on the Commission's web site at http://www.psc.ky.gov.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Jeff Derouen Executive Director David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

JD/ke

Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

August 6, 2010

Burns E. Mercer Manager Meade County R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 489 Brandenburg, KY 40108-0489

RE: Case No. 2010-00222 Meade County R.E.C.C. (General Rates)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received August 6, 2010 and has been assigned Case No. 2010-00222. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number. Public comments and responses to public comments regarding this case may be viewed on the Commission's web site at http://www.psc.ky.gov.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Jeff Derouen Executive Director David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

JD/ke

