Steven L. Beshear Governor

Bobby Thorpe, Jr. Chairperson

1137 Main Street

Jackson, KY 41339

Suite 305

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

February 1, 2010

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2010-00042

Breathitt County Water District

Breathitt County Water District

(Construct, Financing)

KY 30 West Waterline Extension

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received February 1, 2010 and has been assigned Case No. 2010-00042. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Jeff Derouen

Executive Director

Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

February 1, 2010

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders
Commissioner

Honorable Brendon D. Miller Attorney at Law 1149 Main Street Jackson, KY 41339

RE: Case No. 2010-00042
Breathitt County Water District
(Construct, Financing)
KY 30 West Waterline Extension

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received February 1, 2010 and has been assigned Case No. 2010-00042. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Jeff Derouen

Executive Director