Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

October 26, 2009

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

Garland Moore Chairman Elkhorn Water District P. O. Box 67 Frankfort, KY 40602

RE: Case No. 2009-00418 Elkhorn Water District (Rates - Nonrecurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received October 26, 2009 and has been assigned Case No. 2009-00418. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Jeff Derouen Executive Director

•

