Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

October 2, 2008

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

Fred Farris Chairman East Clark County Water District 118 Hopkins Lane P. O. Box 112 Winchester, KY 40391

RE: Case No. 2008-00431 East Clark County Water District (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges) Application for Nonrecurring Charge Increase

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received October 2, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00431. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

chance

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director

SS/ke