Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

September 29, 2008

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

Brett Pyles Manager Hardin County Water District #1 1400 Rogersville Road Radcliff, KY 40159-0489

RE: Case No. 2008-00402 Hardin County Water District #1 (Deviation) Deviation from 807 KAR 5:066, Section 15(2)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received September 8, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00402. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

nhance

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director

SS/rs

