Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

August 22, 2008

Jim Murtaugh Letcher County Water and Sewer District, Sewer Division P. O. Box 827 Whitesburg, KY 41858

RE: Case No. 2008-00340

Letcher County Water and Sewer District, Water Division

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact James Goff at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gatewood, Director

Division of Filings

RG/tw Enclosure



David L. Armstrong

Chairman

James Gardner

Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner