Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

August 21, 2008

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

John Douglas Day Chairman East Laurel Water District 1670 Daniel Boone Parkway, East P. O. Box 726 London, KY 40743

RE: Case No. 2008-00337 East Laurel Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact James Goff at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gatewood, Director

Division of Filings

RG/tw Enclosure

