Steven L. Beshear Governor

John Douglas Day

Leonard K. PetersSecretary
Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

August 14, 2008

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

Chairman
East Laurel Water District
1670 Daniel Boone Parkway, East
P. O. Box 726
London, KY 40743

RE: Case No. 2008-00337
East Laurel Water District
(Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)
NON-RECURRING CHARGES

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received August 14, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00337. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director



