Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

August 6, 2008

Mr. Walt Beasley General Superintendent Ohio County Water District 130 E. Washington Street, Suite 206 P. O. Box 207 Hartford, KY 42347 David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00317 Ohio County Water District (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges) Language for Accepting Credit/Debit Card Payments

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received August 4, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00317. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director

SS/rs

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com