Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd P O. Box 615 Frankfort. Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc ky gov

August 11, 2008

Powertel/Memphis, Inc. dba T-Mobile 12920 S.E. 38th. Street Bellevue, WA 98006

RE: Case No. 2008-00315

Powertel/Memphis, Inc. dba T-Mobile

(Construct Cell Site - No P&Z Commission)

North Green River/9LV1149 Site; 494 Capps Road, Campbellsville, Taylor County This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received August 7, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00315. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

nhania

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

SS/rs

Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc ky gov

August 11, 2008

Honorable W. Brent Rice A Attorney At Law McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie and Kirkland, PLLC 201 East Main Street Suite 1000 Lexington, KY 40507

RE: Case No. 2008-00315

Powertel/Memphis, Inc. dba T-Mobile

(Construct Cell Site - No P&Z Commission)

North Green River/9LV1149 Site; 494 Capps Road, Campbellsville, Taylor County This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received August 7, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00315. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

echanice.

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

SS/rs