Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

August 25, 2008

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

Honorable James William Barnett Attorney at Law Sheehan, Barnett, Hays, Dean & Pennington, P.S.C. 114 South Fourth Street P.O. Box 1517 Danville, KY 40423-1517

RE: Case No. 2008-00311 Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation

The Commission staff has reviewed your response and has determined that your application in the above case now meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

<sup>7</sup>Ryan Gatewood, Director Division of Filings

RG/tw Enclosure



KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com

Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky gov

August 25, 2008

James L. Jacobus Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation 1009 Hustonville Road P. O. Box 87 Danville, KY 40423-0087

RE: Case No. 2008-00311 Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation

The Commission staff has reviewed your response and has determined that your application in the above case now meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

an

<sup>7</sup>Ryan Gatewood, Director Division of Filings

RG/tw Enclosure



David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

