Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary

Energy and Environment Cabinet

Carol Hall Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460

psc.ky.gov September 12, 2008 David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

RE: Case No. 2008-00305 Grayson R.E.C.C.

I, Stephanie Stumbo, Executive Director of the Public Service Commission, hereby certify that the enclosed attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case was served upon the addressee by U.S. Mail on September 12, 2008.

Executive Director

SS/rg **Enclosure**



COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

REQUEST OF GRAYSON RURAL ELECTRIC)	N _a
COOPERATIVE CORPORATION TO DEVIATE)	CASE NO. 2008-00305
FROM 807 KAR 5:041, SECTION 15(3),)	
PERIODIC TESTING OF SINGLE PHASE METERS)	

ORDER

On September 2, 2008, Grayson Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation ("Grayson") petitioned for withdrawal of its request for a deviation from the periodic testing of single phase meters as required under 807 KAR 5:041, Section 15(3). Currently, Grayson reads its meters every 3 years. Grayson had sought the Commission's approval to test its meters every 9 years instead of every 8 years to coordinate more efficiently with its 3-year meter reading program. In its request to withdraw its application, Grayson states that it is reevaluating its testing program and will file a new deviation request in the near future.

Having reviewed the motion and being otherwise sufficiently advised, the Commission finds that Grayson's request to withdraw its application should be granted.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that:

- 1. Grayson's request is granted.
- 2. This case is closed and is removed from the Commission's docket.

Done at Frankfort, Kentucky, this 12th day of September, 2008.

By the Commission

Executive Director