Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 31, 2008

Gerald Robinette July 3 General Manager East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless 101 Technology Trail Ivel, KY 41642

RE: Case No. 2008-00266 East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless (Construct Cell Site - No P&Z Commission) Dressen Site; Harlan County

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received July 30, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00266. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

chance

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

SS/rs



Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Bivd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 31, 2008

Janice Robinson July 3 Technical Site Coordinator East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless 101 Technology Trail Ivel, KY 41642

RE: Case No. 2008-00266

East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless (Construct Cell Site - No P&Z Commission) Dressen Site; Harlan County

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received July 30, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00266. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

hance

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

SS/rs