Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

September 26, 2008

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

William M. Netherland Green-Taylor Water District 250 Industrial Park Road P. O. Box 168 Greensburg, KY 42743

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

RE: Case No. 2008-00243 Green-Taylor Water District

I, Stephanie Stumbo, Executive Director of the Public Service Commission, hereby certify that the enclosed attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case was served upon the addressee by U.S. Mail on September 26, 2008.

Lephanice

Executive Director

SS/ke Enclosure



COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

)

)

)

In the Matter of:

THE APPLICATION OF GREEN-TAYLOR WATER DISTRICT TO INCREASE CERTAIN NON-RECURRING CHARGES

CASE NO. 2008-00243

ORDER

On June 26, 2008, Green-Taylor Water District ("Green-Taylor") applied for an adjustment of certain non-recurring charges. On July 9 and July 31, 2008, Commission Staff advised Green-Taylor by letter that its application failed to meet certain requirements of 807 KAR 5:011, Section 10, and requested that Green-Taylor cure the deficiencies. Green-Taylor has not responded to these requests.

On August 29, 2008, the Commission ordered Green-Taylor to cure certain deficiencies in its application and stated that "[f]ailure to cure the deficiencies within 10 days shall be cause for dismissal of Green-Taylor's application." As of the date of this Order, Green-Taylor has not cured the deficiencies in its application or otherwise made any attempt to cure these deficiencies.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that:

- 1. Green-Taylor's application to revise non-recurring charges is denied.
- 2. This case is closed and is removed from the Commission's docket.

Done at Frankfort, Kentucky, this 26th day of September, 2008.

By the Commission

ATJEST **Executive** Director