Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

July 1, 2008

Mr. William M. Netherland, Chairman Green-Taylor Water District 250 Industrial Park Road Greensburg, KY 42743

RE:

Case No. 2008-00243

Green-Taylor Water District

Non-Recurring Charges and Tariff Revisions

Dear Mr. Netherland:

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of the initial application in the above referenced case. This filing was date-stamped received June 26, 2008. The nature of this filing provides for a separation to occur which allow the non-recurring charges to be processed as a formal case and the remaining tariff pages to be simultaneously reviewed as a tariff filing. Each will be reviewed separately and approval of one should not be construed as approval of the other.

In all future correspondence or filings connected with this case, please reference the above case number. Should you have any questions regarding this matter, please contact Commission Staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Stumbo

**Executive Director** 

