Steven L. Beshear Governor

Philip Back

P. O. Box 827

Whitesburg, KY 41858

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 1, 2008

July 1, 2000

RE: Case No. 2008-00227 Letcher County Water and Sewer District, Water

Letcher County Water and Sewer District, Sewer Division

The Commission staff has reviewed your response and has determined that your application in the above case now meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Preston (Bob) Robards at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

David R. McDowell Division of Filings

David R. mc Swell

DM/tw Enclosure



David L. Armstrong Chairman

James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary **Energy and Environment Cabinet**



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 1, 2008

Kentucky Home Trust Building 450 South Third Street Louisville, KY 40202

Honorable W. Randall Jones

RE: Case No. 2008-00227

Letcher County Water and Sewer District, Water

Division

Attorney at Law Rubin & Hays

The Commission staff has reviewed your response and has determined that your application in the above case now meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Preston (Bob) Robards at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

David R. McDowell

David R. Mc Swell

Division of Filings

DM/tw Enclosure

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com



David L. Armstrong

Chairman

James Gardner

Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay

Commissioner