Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460

psc.ky.gov

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

June 16, 2008

Dickie Berry, Manager Union County Water District P.O. Box 146 Morganfield, KY 42434

RE:

Union County Water District Rates - Non-Recurring Charges Case No. 2008-00221

The Commission acknowledges receipt of Union County Water District's application on June 16, 2008. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference Case No. 2008-00221.

For future reference, please be advised that Administrative Regulation 807 KAR 5:001; Section 8(2), requires an applicant to file an original and 10 copies of its application. All documents and exhibits within the application should be collated and securely bounded. Failure to comply with these requirements is grounds for rejection for filing of any document or pleading.

Any questions regarding this letter should be directed to Renee Smith, Manager, Docket Branch, at (502) 564-3940, Extension 228.

Sincerely.

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director

SS/rs

