Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov David L. Armstrong Chairman

James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

June 19, 2008

L. Nicholas Strong Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District P.O. Box 731 Nicholasville, KY 40340-00731

RE: Case No. 2008-00204

Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District

(Purchased Water Adjustment)

Filing Deficiencies

Receipt of Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District's response in the above case is hereby acknowledged. As of June 18, 2008, Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District's application meets the minimum filing requirements and is accepted for filing. The application will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Lisa Taylor at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

David R. McDowell Divisions of Filings

David R. mc Gwell

DM/rs

