Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Lonnie E. Bellar Vice President - State Regulation an Louisville Gas and Electric Company 220 West Main Street P. O. Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40202



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 15, 2008

RE: Case No. 2008-00173 Louisville Gas and Electric Company (Complaints - Service)

John F. Gage; Complainant

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received May 14, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00173. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Quang Nguyen at (502) 564-3940 ext. 256.

Sincerely,

chance

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com

Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

John F. Gage 1016 Baxter Ave. Louisville, KY 40204-1606



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 15, 2008

RE: Case No. 2008-00173 Louisville Gas and Electric Company (Complaints - Service) John F. Gage; Complainant

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received May 14, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00173. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Quang Nguyen at (502) 564-3940 ext. 256.

Sincerely,

nhance

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

SS/rs