Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Dixie Cayce
Caldwell County Water District
118 West Market Street
Princeton, KY 42445



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 13, 2008

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00171
Caldwell County Water District
(Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)
APPLICATION OF CALDWELL COUNTY WATER DISTRICT REVISE CERTAIN NON-RECURRING CHARGES

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received May 12, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00171. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director



KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com

