

RECEIVED

JUN 1 9 2008

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

June 18, 2008

Ms. Stephanie L. Stumbo Executive Director Public Service Commission Post Office Box 615 211 Sower Boulevard Frankfort, KY 40602

Re: PSC Case No. 2008-00169

Dear Ms. Stumbo:

As directed by the Commission's order in the above-referenced case dated May 30, 2008, East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. ("EKPC"), hereby notifies the Commission that it has been informed by its Member Distribution Systems: Big Sandy RECC, Blue Grass Energy Cooperative, Clark Energy Cooperative, Cumberland Valley Electric, Farmers RECC, Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative, Grayson RECC, Inter-County Energy Cooperative, Jackson Energy Cooperative, Licking Valley RECC, Nolin RECC, Owen Electric Cooperative, Salt River Electric Cooperative, Shelby Energy Cooperative, South Kentucky RECC, and Taylor County RECC, that they wish to participate in this case as a group, and to designate EKPC to serve as the lead participant in the case on their behalf.

Very truly yours,

Charles A. Lile Corporate Counsel

har a.Lil

Cc: Parties of Record

Allen Anderson Manager South Kentucky R E C C P O Box 910 925-929 N Main Street Somerset, KY 42502-0910 Carol H Fraley President and CEO Grayson R E C C 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Debbie Martin President and CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative. Inc 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville. KY 40065

Lonnie E Bellar Vice President - State Regulation Kentucky Utilities Company 220 West Main Street P O Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40202 Ted Hampton Manager Cumberland Valley Electric. Inc Highway 25E, P O Box 440 Gray. KY 40734 Burns E Mercer Manager Meade County R E C C P O Box 489 Brandenburg, KY 40108-0489

Lonnie E Bellar Vice President - State Regulation Louisville Gas and Electric Company 220 W Main Street P O Box 32010 Louisville. KY 40202 Larry Hicks
General Manager
Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp
111 West Brashear Avenue
P O Box 609
Bardstown, KY 40004

Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R E C C 411 Ring Road Elizabethlown. KY 42701-8701

Daniel W Brewer
President and CEO
Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp
P O Box 990
1201 Lexington Road
Nicholasville. KY 40340-0990

Robert Hood

President/CEO

Owen Electric Cooperative. Inc
8205 Highway 127 North

P O Box 400

Owenton, KY 40359

Timothy C Mosher
President - Kentucky Power
American Electric Power
101A Enterprise Drive
P O Box 5190
Frankfort. KY 40602

Sharon K Carson Finance & Accounting Manager Jackson Energy Cooperative 115 Jackson Energy Lane McKee. KY 40447 Kerry K Howard General Manager/CEO Licking Valley R E C C P O Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472 Barry L Myers
Manager
Taylor County R E C C
100 West Main Street
P O Box 100
Campbellsville, KY 42719

Michael H Core President/CEO Big Rivers Electric Corporation 201 Third Street P O Box 24 Henderson, KY 42420 Honorable Dennis G Howard II Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Utility & Rate 1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 200 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204

Sanford Novick
President and CEO
Kenergy Corp
3111 Fairview Drive
P O Box 1389
Owensboro. KY 42302

Rocco O D'Ascenzo Duke Energy Kentucky, inc 139 East Fourth Street, EX 400 Cincinnati, OH 45202 James L. Jacobus
President/CEO
Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation
1009 Hustonville Road
P O Box 87
Danville, KY 40423-0087

G Kelly Nuckols President & CEO Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation 2900 Irvin Cobb Drive P O Box 4030 Paducah, KY 42002-4030

Paul G Embs President & CEO Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc P. O Box 748 2640 Ironworks Road Winchester, KY 40392-0748 Robert Marshall
President/CEO
East Kentucky Power Cooperative. Inc
4775 Lexington Road
P O Box 707
Winchester. KY 40392-0707

Christopher S Perry President & CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative P O Box 328 Flemingsburg. KY 41041 Bill Prather Farmers R E.C C. 504 South Broadway P O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298

Bobby D Sexton President/General Manager Big Sandy R E C C 504 11th Street Paintsville. KY 41240-1422

Amy B Spiller Associate General Counsel Duke Energy Kentucky. Inc 139 East Fourth Street. EX 400 Cincinnati. OH 45202

Patty Walker Senior Vice President Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc 139 East Fourth Street, EX 400 Cincinnati, OH 45202