Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

June 19, 2008

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

Thomas E. Preston General Manager Foothills Rural Telephone Cooperative 1621 Kentucky Route 40 W P.O. Box 240 Staffordsville, KY 41256

Honorable Robert J. Patton Attorney at Law Kinner & Patton Law Offices 328 East Court Street Prestonsburg, KY 41653

RE: Case No. 2008-00163 Foothills Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc. (Construct, Financing)

Receipt of Foothills Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc.'s response in the above case is hereby acknowledged. As of June 17, 2008, Foothills Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc.'s application meets the minimum filing requirements and is accepted for filing. The application will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Eric Bowman at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

David R. m. Awell

David R. McDowell Divisions of Filings

DM/rs

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com



An Equal Opportunity Employer M/F/D