Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable W. Randall Jones Attorney at Law Rubin & Hays Kentucky Home Trust Building 450 South Third Street Louisville, KY 40202



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 29, 2008

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00149

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

enhania

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director

Kentu

Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

James Owen General Manager Christian County Water District 1960 Dawson Springs Road P. O. Box 7 Hopkinsville, KY 42241-0007



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 29, 2008

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00149

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

enhanice

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director

SS/rs Enclosure

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com

Kentu

COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

THE APPLICATION OF CHRISTIAN COUNTY)WATER DISTRICT FOR A CERTIFICATE OF)PUBLIC CONVENIENCE AND NECESSITY TO)CONSTRUCT, FINANCE, AND INCREASE RATES)PURSUANT TO KRS 278.023)

<u>order</u>

On its own motion, the Commission HEREBY ORDERS, *nunc pro tunc*, that Ordering Paragraph 3 of our Order of May 21, 2008 is stricken and the following is substituted:

3. Christian District is authorized to enter into an agreement with RD to borrow \$1,850,000 at an interest rate not to exceed 4.375 percent per annum.

Done at Frankfort, Kentucky, this 29th day of May 2008.

By the Commission

And Executive Director