Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

William G. Higdon

3400 Bittel Road Owensboro, KY 42301

Manager

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

West Daviess County Water District



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd
P O. Box 615

Frankfort. Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc ky gov

April 14, 2008

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00133 West Daviess County Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jason Green at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

