Steven L. Beshear Governor

Walter B Estes Chairman

19 S. Highway 25W Williamsburg, KY 40769

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Whitley County Water District #1



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460

April 9, 2008

psc ky gov

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00129 Whitley County Water District #1

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Eddie Beavers at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

