Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc ky gov

March 19, 2008

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

Barbara Stacy Manager Morgan County Water District 408 Prestonsburg Street West Liberty, KY 41472

RE: Case No. 2008-00098 Morgan County Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Lisa Taylor at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

7. Burfard

Mike Burford Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

