Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Mr. James S. Bruce General Manager Hardin County Water District #1 1400 Rogersville Road Radcliff, KY 40159-0489



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

March 17, 2008

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00095 Hardin County Water District #1 (Construct)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received March 17, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00095. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director

Tephaned Tunka



