Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc ky gov

March 31, 2008

Gerald Robinette General Manager East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless 101 Technology Trail Ivel, KY 41642

RE: Case No. 2008-00088 East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Eric Bowman at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

F. Burfand

Mike Burford Director Division of Filings

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

MB/MB Enclosure



Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd P O Box 615 Frankfort. Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc ky gov

## March 31, 2008

Janice Robinson Technical Site Coordinator East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless 101 Technology Trail Ivel, KY 41642

RE: Case No. 2008-00088 East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Eric Bowman at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Muhar F. Burfand

Mike Burford Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

