Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Sandra Gary Office Manager Muhlenberg County Water District #3 P. O. Box 67 4789 Main Street Bremen, KY 42325



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460

February 13, 2008

psc.ky.gov

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00056
Muhlenberg County Water District
(Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

Non-Recurring Charge

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received February 13, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00056. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



