Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Kathy Conyea Todd County Water District P. O. Box 520 617 West Main Street Elkton, KY 42220



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

February 13, 2008

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00055 Todd County Water District (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received February 13, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00055. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



