Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

January 28, 2008

Tom Shirey President Burkesville Gas Company 5005 Live Oak Street Greenville, TX 75402-6364 Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00032 Burkesville Gas Company

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Mark Frost at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

7. Surfaced

Mike Burford Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

