Steven L. Beshear Governor

Diana Clark
Office Manager

P. O. Box 731

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Nicholasville, KY 40340-0731

Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc. ky.gov

January 23, 2008

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00027

Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Lisa Taylor at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burtord

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

