Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Diana Clark
Office Manager
Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District
P. O. Box 731
Nicholasville, KY 40340-0731



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

January 18, 2008

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2008-00027
Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District
(Purchased Water Adjustment)
Purchase Water Adjustment

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received January 18, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00027. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



