Steven L. Beshear Governor

Gerald Robinette

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc ky gov

February 29, 2008

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

General Manager East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless 101 Technology Trail Ivel, KY 41642

RE: Case No. 2008-00003 East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Eric Bowman at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

**Director Division of Filings** 

MB/MB Enclosure



Steven L. Beshear Governor

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460

psc ky gov

February 29, 2008

Janice Robinson Technical Site Coordinator East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless 101 Technology Trail Ivel, KY 41642

RE: Case No. 2008-00003

East Kentucky Network, LLC dba Appalachian Wireless

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Eric Bowman at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

**Director Division of Filings** 

MB/MB Enclosure



Mark David Goss

Chairman

John W. Clay

Vice Chairman

Commissioner

Caroline Pitt Clark