Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Lonnie E. Bellar E.ON U.S. Services, Inc. 220 West Main Street Louisville, KY 40202



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 19, 2008

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00563

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director



Robert D. Vance, Secretary **Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet**

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 19, 2008

Lawrence W. Cook Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Utility & Rate Intervention Division 1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 200 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204

RE: Case No. 2007-00563

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Stumbo **Executive Director**

SS/rs Enclosure



John W. Clay

Vice Chairman

Commissioner

Caroline Pitt Clark

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable Michael L. Kurtz Attorney at Law Boehm, Kurtz & Lowry 36 East Seventh Street Suite 1510 Cincinnati, OH 45202



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460

May 19, 2008

psc.ky.gov

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00563

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director



Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable Kendrick R. Riggs Attorney at Law Stoll Keenon Ogden, PLLC 2000 PNC Plaza 500 W Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202-2828



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460

May 19, 2008

psc.ky.gov

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00563

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director



Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable Allyson K. Sturgeon Attorney at Law E.ON U.S. Services, Inc. 220 West Main Street Louisville, KY 40202



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940

repnone: (502) 564-394 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 19, 2008

J

John W. Clay

Vice Chairman

Commissioner

Caroline Pitt Clark

RE: Case No. 2007-00563

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director



COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

THE PLAN OF KENTUCKY UTILITIES)
COMPANY FOR THE FUTURE) CASE NO. 2007-00563
DISPOSITION OF THE MERGER)
SURCREDIT MECHANISM)

ORDER

This matter is before the Commission on the motion of the Attorney General to disqualify Commissioner Caroline Pitt Clark from participating in this matter. The record reflects that Commissioner Clark has not participated in the adjudication of this matter and she did not attend the hearing held on this matter on May 14, 2008.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the Attorney General's motion is denied as moot.

Done at Frankfort, Kentucky, this 19th day of May, 2008.

By the Commission

Commissioner Clark Abstains.

YTEST

Executive Director