Steven L. Beshear Governor

Ms. Gayle Haney

P. O. Box 248 667 Main St., Suite 2 Sharpsburg, KY 40374

Robert D. Vance, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Manager/Distribution Operator Sharpsburg Water District



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

December 21, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00520 Sharpsburg Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Lisa Taylor at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

