Steven L. Beshear Governor

Jim Nickell

P.O. Box 1252

Morehead, KY. 40351

Robert D. Vance, Secretary **Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet**

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Rowan County Judge Executive



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

January 3, 2008

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00512 Response

Your comments regarding case number 2007-00512 have been received and will be placed into the case file for the Commission's consideration as it deliberates in this matter. Thank you for your interest.

Sincerely,

Michael F. Burford

Director Division of Filings

Enclosure /mb

